Grooming      Weather      Donate

Mesa Meltdown 2023/2024

3 racers fight it out on the hill
3 racers fight it out on the hill
Jordan French
Jordan French cruises uphill
Melissa Newell
Melissa Newell races in fine St Patrick’s Day style

St. Patrick’s Day and The Mesa Meltdown coincided for a festive finale to the Empowered Energy Systems 2023/2024 Race Series. The 20K featured a challenging course over varied terrain on the superbly groomed trails provided by Tigran Bailey. Egor Gavrilov and Jordan French were the Meltdown cream of the crop. Tina Wilson and Andrew Ralston used the race to cement their positions at the top of the Series standings and each were rewarded with a new Loki jacket. Great work through the season and thanks Loki!

Three young racers took part in the Kids 2K. Watch out for these athletes in years to come!

Additional valuable door prizes were provided by Peach Street Distillers, Palisade Peach Shack, Rick’s at 145, Snow Capped Cider, Antelope Drinking Chocolate, Slice of Life Bakery, Basecamp Brewery and Cale Kennedy Pottery. As always, a huge shout out goes to our crew of dedicated volunteers and to Empowered Energy Systems, your source for great solar energy solutions!

Start Location: 


End Location: 


Race Date: 


Starting Time: 

10:00 am

Starting Temp: 

11:02:31Egor Gavrilov39MGlenwood Springs
21:04:02David Rasmussen44MCarbondale
31:08:12Kevin Koch49MGrand Junction
41:08:35Andrew Ralston35MBasalt, CO
51:08:57Thomas Meyer57MHayward
61:11:40Dave Aschwanden50MCedaredge
71:12:45Jordan French27FSteamboat Springs
81:13:05James Howe60MGranby
91:16:41Austin Weiss60MAspen
101:17:05Russel Bollig60MGlenwood Springs
111:18:27Peter Marshall64MPalisade
121:20:15Sean Walmsley32MNew Castle
131:21:25Feeble Ilg61MDurango
141:21:35Tracy Pihl30FNew Castle
151:23:33Kyle Stone55MFruita
161:24:45Rudy Bolona55MGlenwood Springs
171:25:58LIsa Moot51FGrand Junction
181:27:37Colby Lash45MGrand Junction
191:28:11Ken Pill63MGrand Junction
201:32:18Anna Gavrilova38FGlenwood Springs
211:35:09Roger Mitchell64MEagle
221:35:37Julie Meyer57FHayward
231:38:04Dan Schultz-Ela68MHotchkiss
241:38:21Eric Jansen73MFruita
251:39:23Steve Colby71MCedaredge
261:41:57Dan Tille44MGrand Junction
271:42:01Linda DuPriest65FGlenwood Springs
281:42:05Brendan Delaney55MPaonia
291:45:49Mark Spoon61MMesa
301:45:55Tina Wilson67FGrand Junction
311:46:21Valerie Eipper63FMontrose
321:51:41Melissa Newell43FCedaredge
332:04:52Dave Batten74MMontrose
342:05:07John Thrasher74MDelta
352:07:38Cathy Senior40FMontrose
362:25:00Lori Stone61FFruita
5K Short Course
113:16Henry Lehman66MGlenwood Springs
213:55Tom Lambert74MGrand Junction
111:20Gus Rickerl11MaleHotchkiss
218:34Maxton Mautz6MaleAustin, CO
318:40Eva Mautz10FemaleAustin, CO