Grooming      Weather      Donate

Grand Mesa Classic 10K 2022/2023

Grand Mesa Classic winners
Gwynn Barrows and Garrett Moehring were the winners of the Grand Mesa Classic 10K

Another race, another snowy day! But that’s it for 2022 and we never complain about more snow, right?!? Garrett Moehring was the winner and as such probably spent a lot of the course trying to find the track and skiing it in for everyone that followed. He’s fast and much appreciated! Gwynn Barrows is back racing and still has her mojo as she led a competitive clump of 4 women into the finish. Dave Knutson and Randall Gillette get kudos for savoring the course longer than anyone! Thanks to Empowered Energy Systems for sponsoring this fun race and the entire race series!

And, of course, we need to thank our volunteers for braving the storm and making it all happen: Melissa, Dave, Karen, Danielle, Diane and Rick. Racers all had a chance to win some nice door prizes from Peach Street Distillers, Summit Canyon Mountaineering, Best Slope Coffee, Ela Family Farms, artists Caryl Brown and Lori Anderson and benefactor Dusty Dodson for a race entry certificate. Bravo!!!

Hope to see everyone racing again in 2023. Happy New Year!

Start Location: 


End Location: 


Race Date: 


Starting Time: 

11:00 am

Starting Temp: 

10:41:33Garrett Moehring20MAvon
20:42:54Chris Miller37MGrand Junction
30:43:25Dave Rasmussen43MCarbondale
40:43:36Jacob Barsness22MGlenwood Springs
50:44:15Gwynn Barrows35FGrand Junction
60:44:46Lizzy Barsness21FGlenwood Springs
70:44:59Christie Aschwanden51FCedaredge
80:45:04Dewa Ilg15FDurango
90:46:41Steve Ilg60MDurango
100:46:57Rudy Bolona54MGlenwood Springs
110:47:31Justin Silcox52MCarbondale
120:48:17Helen Carlsen62FBasalt
130:48:41David Mark64MAustin
140:52:21Ken Pill61MGrand Junction
150:53:30Dan Schultz-Ela67MHotchkiss
160:53:46Brad Burritt61MHotchkiss
170:55:07Doug Johnston67MGrand Junction
180:57:20Darrell Duchon64M
190:58:11Valerie Eipper62FMontrose
200:58:27Steve Colby70MCedaredge
210:59:01Chuck Bodie69MGrand Junction
220:59:02John Unger65MMontrose
231:00:47Michael Hutton65MCarbondale
241:00:52Mike Kerrigan67MGrand Junction
251:02:20Caryl Brown58FMontrose
261:02:53Jennifer Barsness53FGlenwood Springs
271:03:58Robert Moehring57MAvon
281:04:02John Thrasher73MDelta
291:04:31Steve Ela59MHotchkiss
301:06:26Bill Hilty56MGrand Junction
311:08:40Jerry Fay56MGrand Junction
321:11:51Charity Watson33FEstes Park
331:12:07Don Metzler68MPalisade
341:13:45Chad Barsness52MGlenwood Springs
351:34:20Dave Knutson73MPaonia
361:34:20Randall Gilette60MPaonia