Grooming      Weather      Donate

Feb 15 Freestyle 15K 2023/2024

Egor and Tracy show off their winning form on the Feb 15 course

Our new race this season, the Feb 15, found a beautiful day and unleashed a fast crowd. Leading the pack by a healthy margin was Egor Gavrilov. His legs seemed quite fresh despite a win at the Leadville Loppet yesterday. He obviously has this racing at altitude thing down! Tracy Pihl was back for another women’s win after winning the Skyway Skuffle earlier this season. She’s got this racing thing down, too! Rakesh Gadde got his first ever ski race completed on a tough course and had the pleasure of enjoying the course longer than anyone. Seven racers turned in a  very commendable sub-one-hour time. Great work everyone!

REI, Ela Family Farms and Antelope Chocolate provided coveted door prizes that everyone had a chance to win. Winners got a coveted hand-knitted Mom Tille hat and $50. An enthusiastic shout out goes to our Series sponsor, Empowered Energy Systems, provider of Delta County’s solar energy expertise. Of course, volunteers make it happen so thank you immensely Danielle, Karen, Dave, Diane, Laura and Mari!!!

Start Location: 


End Location: 


Race Date: 


Starting Time: 

11:00 am

Starting Temp: 

10:45:11Egor Gavrilov39MGlenwood Springs
20:52:34Sean Walmsley32MNew Castle
30:55:25Kyrill Kretzschmar49MCollbran
40:56:20Peter Marshall64MPalisade
50:57:35Tracy Pihl29FNew Castle
60:59:35Kyle Stone55MFruita
70:59:48Rudy Bolona55MGlenwood Springs
81:01:15Colby Lash45MGrand Junction
91:02:38Anna Gavrilova38FGlenwood Springs
101:04:59Tom Suplizio59MGrand Junction
111:05:00Brad Burritt62MHotchkiss
121:07:20Ken Pill63MGrand Junction
131:07:58Sarah Hudelson54FSalida
141:10:53Dan Schultz-Ela68MHotchkiss
151:11:38Steve Colby71MCedaredge
161:13:45Melissa Newell43FCedaredge
171:13:46Tina Wilson67FGrand Junction
181:14:21Tara Suplizio54FGrand Junction
191:17:41Valerie Eipper63FMontrose
201:21:09Henry Lehman66MGlenwood Springs
211:24:59John Thrasher74MDelta
221:33:35Dave Batten74MMontrose
231:42:48Lori Stone61FFruita
242:02:17Rakesh Gadde36MPalisade